The 6 Biggest Mistakes People Make About Being Happy

Whenever I want to gauge my happiness, I talk to a shrink.

“But am I really happy?” I’ll ask, prostrate on a chaise-longue.

“Tell me about your nightmares,” she’ll reply, busily drawing a hangman doodle.

We obsess about happiness even more than we obsess about sex. (Or, in America, guns.)

Some people, though, seem to go about happiness the wrong way. I am happy, then, to have encountered the thoughts of Sherry Amatenstein.

She is a therapist and, I’m sure, a happy one. Here are her six most common myths about happiness. Together with my own miserable annotations.

Sourced through Scoop.it from: www.inc.com

Being happy isn’t what you think it is. A therapist explains why.

See on Scoop.itBusiness Brainpower with the Human Touch

Leave a Reply

