30 Incorrectly Used Words That Can Make You Look Bad

While I like to think I know a little about business writing, I often fall into a few word traps. For example, “who” and “whom.” I rarely use “whom” when I should. Even when spell check suggests “whom,” I think it sounds pretentious. So I don’t use it.

And I’m sure some people then think, “What a bozo.”

And that’s a problem, because just like that one misspelled word that gets a resumé tossed into the “nope” pile, using one wrong word can negatively impact your entire message.

Fair or unfair, it happens.

Vicki Kossoff @ The Learning Factor‘s insight:

30 Incorrectly Used Words That Can Make You Look Bad.

See on www.inc.com

Leave a Reply

